"SDNBVC Alumnae Trust" was registered on 28th May 2015 .

Founders of Alumni Trust

  • Mrs. Mamta D. Bhatt , Chairman
  • Mr. Nimish C. Tolia, Academic Councillor and Management Committee Member
  • Dr. Mrs. G. Rani, (Principal 2011-15) - Academic Advisor and Management Committee Member

  • President : Dr. V.Varalakshmi, Principal
  • Secretary : Mrs. R. Vijaya, Head & Associate Professor, Dept. of Mathematics
  • Treasurer :Ms. M. Meera, Senior Auditor, AG's Office

  • Advisory Members:
  • Mrs.Hema Gopal, Vice President, TCS
  • Mrs. Jamuna Baskar – Vice President and State Head FUTURE GENERALI ltd.,
  • Mrs. R.Malathi - Senior Accounts Officer, Income Tax Department
  • Mrs. S. Ratna - News Reader , Sun TV
  • Mrs. C.R. Hymavathy - Entrepreneur, Neptune Technologies
  • Dr. Mrs. K. Nalina – Scientific Officer, Forensic Sciences Department
    Patron Members:
  • Mrs.S.Padmapriya Asst. Professor, Dept. of Chemistry
  • Mrs.A.Rajeswari Asst. Professor, Dept. of Physics
  • Mrs.G.Tamilselvi Asst. Professor, Dept. of Commerce
  • Dr.Mrs.V.G.Shanthi Asst. Professor, Dept. of Mathematics

Objective of the Trust

  • Promotion of Education
  • Relief to the Poor
  • Medical Relief
  • Environment Preservation


Alumni Meet 2016 Photos

Alumni Meet 2016 was held on 27.02.2016. Alumnae from various places holding prestigious positions were present. “Achievers award” for the outstanding alumnae were given to the alumnae from different branches, for their wonderful contribution in the field of science,arts and commerce.

Many retired staff members from various departments shared their nostalgic moments among the alumnae. The meeting then came to an end with the proposal of vote of thanks